Staff and Board

Meet the Team

Learn more about Como Friends’ staff and advocates.

Como Friends Staff

Kate Aksadi

Individual Giving Associate

Susannah Baudhuin

Creative Director

Bethany Paul

Executive Assistant

Amanda Golden

Events Manager

Kaitlyn Huntington

Development Associate

Mary Jensen

Director of Finance

Laurel Lundberg

Director of Individual Giving

Caroline Mehlhop

Director of Events & Sponsorships

Terri Scheunemann

Manager, Garden Safari Gifts

Megan Shackle

Database Manager

Jackie Sticha


Sheila Wewers

Assistant Manager, Garden Safari Gifts

Como Friends Board of Directors

Diana Allen
Realtor, Minnesota Home Ventures

Sheila Brown
Assistant Treasurer and Vice President, Travelers

Arta Cheney
Community Volunteer

Andrew Davis
Attorney, Stinson LLP

Scott Dongoske
President, Winthrop & Weinstine PA

Sherry Fonseth-Lais
Community Volunteer

Stephen Foss
Regional VP, Xcel Energy

Laura Fries
Managing Director and Executive Vice President, Baker Tilly Executive Search

Wendy Harden, CPA (Treasurer)
Shareholder, Schechter Dokken Kanter

Patrick Harris
VP of Customer Solutions, PMA Financial Network

Robert Hoke
Community Volunteer

Matt Kramer (Chair)
VP, University and Government Relations, U of MN

Renee Lee
Director, Individual Products Business Technology, Securian Financial Group

Patrick McIntyre (Vice Chair)
Vice President, Strategy, Best Buy

Greg McNeely
Community Volunteer

Nicky Nagle
Community Volunteer

Joe Nayquonabe
Commissioner of Corporate Affairs, Mille Lacs Band

Martha Nelson
Community Volunteer

Ford Nicholson
President, Draft Co.

Erik Ordway
Associate Director, Newmark Knight Frank

Lynette Palmgren
Community Volunteer

Bill Parker
Community Volunteer

Daniel Reardon
Co-CEO and Trustee, Otto Bremer Trust

Susan Roeder 
Strategic Account Manager, Andersen Corporation

Arvind Sharma
Director, Sourcing, Ameriprise Financial

Liz Smith
Community Volunteer

Edwin van der Hoek
Strategic Sourcing Manager, Fuji Vegetable Oil, Inc.

Sheryl Zaworski
VP, Director, Global Ethics Office Escalation & Investigation, U.S. Bancorp

Ex Officio

Mike Hahm
Director, Saint Paul Parks and Recreation

Michelle Furrer
Campus Manager, Como Park Zoo and Conservatory

Jackie Sticha (Secretary)
President, Como Friends